Clemson tight end Dwayne Allen was named the Mackey Award winner in 2011(US Presswire)

Watch list has arrived in college football. The annual individual awards given at the end of the season will be rolling out their initial lists over the next couple weeks, and college football fans get their first round of debatable distinctions for 2012.

On Tuesday, a pair of awards along of the offensive line announced their preseason watch lists. The Nassau Co. Sports Commission has picked XX players for the initial Mackey Award list, presented annually to the nation's most outstanding tight end. In 2011, the award was presented to Clemson's Dwayne Allen.

The Rimington Trophy is awarded to college football's best center by the Boomer Esiason Foundation. Last year's winner was Michigan center David Molk. In the award's short history (since 2000), all but four winners have been from the Big Ten or SEC.

Check out the full watch lists below, with conference breakdowns.

Mackey Award Watch List

Michael Williams, Alabama
Chris Gragg, Arkansas
Phillip Lutzenkirchen, Auburn
Jordan Najvar, Baylor
Chris Pantale, Boston College
Alex Bayer, Bowling Green
Brandon Ford, Clemson
Crockett Gillmore, Colorado State
Ryan Griffin, Connecticut
Garrett Hoskins, Eastern Michigan
Jordan Reed, Florida
Ted Bolser, Indiana
C.J. Fiedorowicz, Iowa
Mike Ragone, Kansas
Chase Clement, LSU
Matt Furstenburg, Maryland
Dion Sims, Michigan State
Malcom Johnson, Mississippi State
Kyler Reed, Nebraska
Lucas Reed, New Mexico
Tyler Eifert, Notre Dame
Jake Stoneburner, State" data-canon="Ohio Bobcats" data-type="SPORTS_OBJECT_TEAM" id="shortcode0">
Hubie Graham, Pittsburgh
Luke Willson, Rice
Gavin Escobar, San Diego State
Ryan Otten, San Jose State
Levine Toilolo, Stanford
Mychal Rivera, Tennessee
Chase Harper, Texas State
Joseph Fauria, UCLA
Austin Seferian-Jenkins, Washington
Jack Doyle, Western Kentucky
Jacob Pedersen, Wisconsin

Mackey Award Watch List by Conference
SEC - 7
Big Ten - 6
Pac-12 - 3
ACC - 3
Mountain West Conference - 3
Big 12 - 2
WAC - 2
MAC - 2
Conference USA - 1
Independent - 1
Sun Belt - 1

Rimington Trophy Watch List

Barrett Jones, Alabama
Travis Swanson, Arkansas
Ryan Powis, Army
Reese Dismukes, Auburn
Dalton Freeman, Clemson
Gus Handler, Colorado
Weston Richburg, Colorado State
Brian Moore, Duke
Jonotthan Harrison, Florida
Jay Finch, Georgia Tech
Mike Marboe, Idaho
Graham Pocic, Illinois
Will Matte, Indiana
James Ferentz, Iowa
B.J. Finney, Kansas State
Matt Smith, Kentucky
Stephen Warner, Louisiana Tech
Andre Huval, Louisiana-Lafayette
Mario Benavides, Louisville
P.J. Lonergan, LSU
Dillon Day, Mississippi State
Camden Wentz, NC State
Dillon Farrell, New Mexico
Brandon Vitabile, Northwestern
Braxston Cave, Notre Dame
Ben Habern, Oklahoma
Evan Swindall, Ole Miss
Hronis Grasu, Oregon
Matt Stankiewitch, Penn State
Ryan Turnley, Pittsburgh
Alec Johnson, San Diego State
Blake McJunkin, SMU
T.J. Johnson, South Carolina
Austin Quattrochi, Southern Mississippi
Sam Schartzstein, Stanford
Macky MacPherson, Syracuse
James Fry, TCU
Patrick Lewis, Texas A&M
Zac Kerin, Toledo
Trent Dupy, Tulsa
Jordan Rae, UCF
Robert Waterman, UNLV
Khaled Holmes, USC
Tevita Stevens, Utah
Tyler Larsen, Utah State
Eloy Atkinson, UTEP
Andrew Miller, Virginia Tech
Joe Madsen, West Virginia
Kevin Galeher, Western Michigan
Travis Frederick, Wisconsin
Nick Carlson, Wyoming

Rimington Trophy Watch List by Conference
SEC - 10
Big Ten- 6
Big 12 - 5
ACC - 5
Pac-12 - 5
Conference USA - 5
Mountain West - 5
Big East - 3
WAC - 2
Independent - 2
MAC - 2
Sun Belt - 1

Remember, names can be added and will be taken off these award lists as the season progresses. But still feel free to let us know your feelings on the list in the comment section below. We can't prove or disprove a player's candidacy, but we can at least argue about it - right?

Keep up with the latest college football news from around the country. From the opening kick of the year all the way through the offseason, has you covered with thisdaily newsletter. View apreview.

Get College Football updates on Facebook