The Indianapolis Colts trimmed their roster to 53 players Friday night, but many feel that the front office could make some more moves before the season begins. As it is, there were few surprises in who was let go. The Colts will now look to the waiver wire -- of which they have first priority -- to fill in some problem areas, namely the offensive and defensive line, as well as the defensive backfield.

QB (3) -- Andrew Luck (rookie, Stanford), Drew Stanton (6th year, Michigan State), Chandler Harnish (rookie, Northern Illinois).

RB (4) -- Donald Brown (4th year, Connecticut), Mewelde Moore (9th year, Tulane), Vick Ballard (rookie, Mississippi State), Delone Carter (2nd year, Syracuse).

WR (6) -- Reggie Wayne (12th year, Miami), LaVon Brazill (rookie, Ohio), T.Y. Hilton (rookie, Florida International), Austin Collie (4th year, BYU), Donnie Avery (5th year, Houston), Kris Adams (1st year, UTEP).

TE (3) -- Coby Fleener (rookie, Stanford), Dwayne Allen (rookie, Clemson), Dominique Jones (rookie, Shepherd).

OT (4) -- Anthony Castonzo (3rd year, Boston College), Winston Justice (8th year, Southern California), Ty Nsekhe (1st year, Texas State), Jeffrey Linkenbach (4th year, Cincinnati).

OG (3) -- Joe Reitz (3rd year, Western Michigan), Mike McGlynn (6th year, Pittsburgh), Seth Olsen (4th year, Iowa).

C (2) -- Samson Satele (7th year, Hawaii), A.Q. Shipley (1st year, Penn State).

DE (2) -- Cory Redding (11th year, Texas), Ricardo Mathews (4th year, Cincinnati).

NT (1) -- Antonio Johnson (7th year, Mississippi State).

DT (2) -- Fili Moala (5th year, Southern California), Drake Nevis (3rd year, LSU).

SLB (2) -- Robert Mathis (11th year, Alabama A&M), Jerry Hughes (4th year, TCU).

RILB (2) -- Kavell Conner (4th year, Clemson), Mario Harvey (1st year, Marshall).

LILB (3) -- Jerrell Freeman (1st year, Mary Hardin-Baylor), Moise Fokou (5th year, Maryland), Pat Angerer (4th year, Iowa).

OLB (3) -- Dwight Freeney (12th year, Syracuse), Mario Addison (3rd year, Troy), Justin Hickman (rookie, UCLA).

CB (6) -- Justin King (6th year, Penn State), Vontae Davis (5th year, Illinois), Josh Gordy (3rd year, Central Michigan), Jerraud Powers (5th year, Auburn), D.J. Johnson (4th year, Jackson State), Cassius Vaughn (4th year, Mississippi).

SS (2) -- Tom Zbikowski (6th year, Notre Dame), Jermale Hines (3rd year, Ohio State).

FS (2) -- Antoine Bethea (8th year, Howard), Joe Lefeged (3rd year, Rutgers).

K (1) -- Adam Vinatieri (18th year, South Dakota State).

P (1) -- Pat McAfee (5th year, West Virginia).

LS (1) -- Matt Overton (1st year, Western Washington).

For more up-to-the-minute news and analysis from Colts blogger Evan Hilbert, follow @CBSSportsNFLIND