While there were a few surprises among the Bills’ final cuts (LINK), there could be some additional moves prior to the start of the regular season. The Bills currently have only four true WRs plus QB/WR Brad Smith, and given Buffalo’s preference for spread formations that seems extremely thin. Buffalo also has 4 QBs on the roster after acquiring Tarvaris Jackson earlier in the week. It wouldn’t be surprising to see the Bills add another veteran at safety, either.

Here's a look at how the 53-man roster looked after the Bills made their final cuts on Friday.

QB -- (4): Ryan Fitzpatrick (8th year, Harvard), Tarvaris Jackson (7th year, Alabama State), Brad Smith (7th year, Missouri), Tyler Thigpen (6th year, Coastal Carolina).

RBs -- (4): Fred Jackson (6th year, Coe College), C.J. Spiller (3rd year, Clemson), Tashard Choice (5th year, Georgia Tech), Corey McIntyre (8th year, West Virginia).

WR -- (4): Stevie Johnson (5th year, Kentucky), Donald Jones (3rd year, Youngstown State), David Nelson (3rd year, Florida), T.J. Graham (rookie, N.C. State).

TE -- (3): Scott Chandler (6th year, Iowa), Lee Smith (2nd year, Marshall), Dorin Dickerson (2nd year, Pittsburgh).

OL -- (9): Cordy Glenn (rookie, Georgia), Andy Levitre (4th year, Oregon State), Eric Wood (4th year, Louisville), Kraig Urbik (3rd year, Wisconsin), Erik Pears (7th year, Colorado State), Chris Hairston (2nd year, Clemson), Chad Rinehart (5th year, Northern Iowa), Colin Brown (2nd year, Missouri), Sam Young (3rd year, Notre Dame).

DL -- In (8): Mario Williams (7th year, N.C. State), Marcell Dareus (2nd year, Alabama), Kyle Williams (7th year, LSU), Mark Anderson (7th year, Alabama), Spencer Johnson (9th year, Auburn), Chris Kelsay (10th year, Nebraska), Kyle Moore (4th year, USC), Alex Carrington (3rd year, Arkansas State).

LB -- (7): Arthur Moats (3rd year, James Madison), Kelvin Sheppard (2nd year, LSU), Nick Barnett (10th year, Oregon State), Kirk Morrison (8th year, San Diego State), Bryan Scott (10th year, Penn State), Nigel Bradham (rookie, Florida State), Chris White (2nd year, Mississippi State).

DB -- (10): Stephon Gilmore (rookie, South Carolina), Aaron Williams (2nd year, Texas), Leodis McKelvin (5th year, Troy), Terrence McGee (10th year, Northwestern State), Ron Brooks (rookie, LSU), Justin Rogers (2nd year, Richmond), Jairus Byrd (4th year, Oregon), George Wilson (7th year, Arkansas), Da’Norris Searcy (2nd year, North Carolina), Delano Howell (rookie, Stanford).

Special teams -- (4): Brian Moorman (12th year, Pittsburg State), Rian Lindell (13th year, Washington State), Garrison Sanborn (4th year, Florida State), John Potter (rookie, Western Michigan).

For more updates on the Bills follow correspondent Mark Ludwiczak on Twitter @CBSSportsNFLBUF and @MarkLud12.