The 2017 Masters tee times and pairings were released Tuesday, a big part on a day of business at Augusta National Golf Club. After rain cleared the course and suspended play Monday, players went through practice rounds and press conferences during their time on site. 

Wednesday brings the Par 3 tournament and the final day of anxiety, but first we have to set the field in order for the championship’s opening rounds. 

The players that tee off first Thursday will be last Friday as the field flips, but the pairings will stay the same. That means two days of Jordan Spieth playing with Martin Kaymer, and Rory McIlroy with rising star Jon Rahm. Defending champion Danny Willett will tee off at 12:24 p.m. ET Thursday with Matt Kuchar and amateur Curtis Luck. 

2017 Masters tee times, pairings for Thursday

8 a.m. ET -- Daniel Summerhays, Russell Henley,

8:11 a.m. -- Trevor Immelman (South Africa), Brendan Steele, Jhonattan Vegas (Venezuela)

8:22 a.m. -- Mike Weir (Canada), Billy Hurley III, Scott Piercy

8:33 a.m. -- Larry Mize, Brian Stuard, Stewart Hagestad*

8:44 a.m. -- Soren Kjeldsen (Denmark), Kevin Chappell, Jim Furyk

8:55 a.m. -- Sandy Lyle (Scotland), Sean O’Hair, Scott Gregory* (England)

9:06 a.m. -- Zach Johnson, Louis Oosthuizen (South Africa), Adam Hadwin (Canada)

9:17 a.m. -- Tommy Fleetwood (England), Gary Woodland, J. B. Holmes

9:28 a.m. -- Adam Scott (Australia), Kevin Kisner, Andy Sullivan (England)

9:39 a.m. -- Francesco Molinari (Italy), Daniel Berger, Thomas Pieters (Belgium)

10:01 a.m. -- Fred Couples, Paul Casey (England), Kevin N

10:12 a.m. -- Russell Knox (Scotland), Rickie Fowler, Hideki Matsuyama (Japan)

10:23 a.m. -- Branden Grace (South Africa), Brooks Koepka, Jeunghun Wang (Korea)

10:34 a.m. -- Jordan Spieth, Martin Kaymer (Germany), Matthew Fitzpatrick (England)

10:45 a.m. -- Phil Mickelson, Rafael Cabrera-Bello (Spain), Si Woo Kim (Korea)

10:56 a.m. -- Brandt Snedeker, Justin Rose (England)  Jason Day (Australia)

11:07 a.m. -- Rod Pampling (Australia), William McGirt

11:18 a.m. -- Mark O’Meara, Hudson Swafford, Roberto Castro

11:29 a.m. -- Ian Woosnam (Wales), James Hahn, *Brad Dalke

11:40 a.m. -- Ross Fisher (England), Pat Perez, Byeong Hun An (Korea)

11:51 a.m. -- Jose Maria Olazabal (Spain), Ryan Moore, Webb Simpson

12:13 p.m. -- Ernie Els (South Africa), Jason Dufner. Bernd Wiesberger (Austria)

12:24 p.m. -- Danny Willett (England), Matt Kuchar, Curtis Luck* (Australia)

12:35 p.m. -- Vijay Singh (Fiji), Emiliano Grillo (Argentina), Toto Gana* (Chile)

12:46 p.m. -- Angel Cabrera (Argentina), Henrik Stenson (Sweden), Tyrrell Hatton (England)

12:57 p.m. -- Charl Schwartzel (South Africa), Steve Stricker, Mackenzie Hughes (Canada)

1:08 p.m. -- Charley Hoffman, Chris Wood (England), Yuta Ikeda (Japan)

1:19 p.m. -- Sergio Garcia (Spain), Lee Westwood (England), Shane Lowry (Ireland)

1:30 p.m. -- Bernhard Langer (Germany), Alex Noren (Sweden), Patrick Reed

1:41 p.m. -- Rory McIlroy (Northern Ireland), Hideto Tanihara (Japan), Jon Rahm (Spain)

1:52 p.m. -- Marc Leishman (Australia), Bill Haas, Justin Thomas

2:03 p.m. -- Bubba Watson, Dustin Johnson, Jimmy Walker

* amateur