Watch list has arrived in college football. The annual individual awards given at the end of the season will be rolling out their initial lists over the next couple weeks, and college football fans get their first round of debatable distinctions for 2012.

The Davey O'Brien National Selection Committee released their initial watch list of 34 quarterbacks for the award given annually to the college football's best signal caller. The list includes seven of the 16 semifinalists from 2011: Matt Barkley, Tajh Boyd, Seth Doege, Landry Jones, Keith Price, Denard Robinson, and Tyler Wilson.

2012 Davey O'Brien Watch List

AJ McCarron, Alabama
Tyler Wilson, Arkansas
Ryan Aplin, Arkansas State
Trent Steelman, Army
Riley Nelson, BYU
Tajh Boyd, Clemson
Sean Renfree, Duke
EJ Manuel, Florida State
Derek Carr, Fresno State
Aaron Murray, Georgia
James Vanderberg, Iowa
Nathan Scheelhaase, Illinois
Collin Klein, Kansas State
Teddy Bridgewater, Louisville
Denard Robinson, Michigan
James Franklin, Missouri
Bryn Renner, North Carolina
Mike Glennon, N.C. State
Taylor Martinez, Nebraska
Cody Fajardo, Nevada
Tyler Tettleton, Ohio
Braxton Miller, Ohio State
Landry Jones, Oklahoma
Connor Shaw, South Carolina
Casey Pachall, TCU
Tyler Bray, Tennessee
Seth Doege, Texas Tech
Matt Barkley, USC
B.J. Daniels, USF
Logan Thomas, Virginia Tech
Keith Price, Washington
Jeff Tuel, Washington State
Geno Smith, West Virginia
Alex Carder, Western Michigan

2012 Davey O'Brien Watch List by Conference
SEC - 6
ACC - 6
Big 12 - 5
Big Ten - 5
Pac-12 - 3
Big East - 2
Mountain West Conference - 2
Independent - 2
MAC - 2
Sun Belt -1

Remember, names can be added and will be taken off these award lists as the season progresses. But still feel free to let us know your feelings on the list in the comment section below.

Keep up with the latest college football news from around the country. From the opening kick of the year all the way through the offseason, has you covered with thisdaily newsletter. View apreview.

Get College Football updates on Facebook