Arkansas center Travis Swanson headlines a list of 44 centers to watch in 2013. (USATSI)
Arkansas center Travis Swanson headlines a list of 44 centers to watch in 2013. (USATSI)

Watch list season is officially upon us. Most of college football's individual awards will be releasing preseason watch lists throughout the next two weeks, wrapping up July 19 with the Walter Camp Award watch list.

The Rimington Trophy, named for All-American Nebraska center Dave Rimington, is given to the "most outstanding center in NCAA Division I-A" (FBS) each year by the Boomer Esiason Foundation, which is committed to finding a cure for cystic fibrosis.

The selection of the Rimington Trophy is unique in that the committee uses four All-America football teams to determine the winner at the end of the season. The AFCA, Walter Camp Foundation, Sporting News, and FWAA All-American teams are compiled, and the center with the most first team votes is named the Rimington Trophy winner. Last season, Alabama center Barrett Jones became the first player in Crimson Tide history to win the Rimington Trophy -- just one year after winning the Outland Trophy as a left tackle in 2011.

The SEC leads the way with nine players listed on the 2013 watch list, with the Pac-12 and Mountain West following next with five players each. Arkansas' Travis Swanson and Oklahoma center Gabe Ikard highlight this year's list, though there is no clear-cut frontrunner among the group.

Check out the full list below. Remember, names can be added or removed from this list during the first weeks of the season. So there are no official "snubs" quite yet. 

David Andrews, Georgia
Russell Bodine, North Carolina
Evan Boehm, Missouri
Jake Brendel, UCLA
Betim Bujari, Rutgers
Ben Clarke, Hawaii
Sean Conway, Western Kentucky
Dillon Day, Mississippi State
Reese Dismukes, Auburn
Dominic Espinosa, Texas
Dillon Farrell, New Mexico
Jay Finch, Georgia Tech
BJ Finney , Kansas State
Matt Galas, Nevada
Bryce Giddens, Arkansas State
Hroniss Grasu, Oregon
Gus Handler, Colorado
Jonotthan Harrison, Florida
Andre Huval, Louisiana-Lafayette
Gabe Ikard, Oklahoma
Travis Jackson, Michigan State
David Kekuewa, Bowling Green
Ryan Kelly, Alabama
Zac Kerin, Toledo
Kody Koebensky, Arizona State
Tyler Larsen, Utah State
Taylor Lasecki, SMU
Corey Linsley, Ohio State
Macky MacPherson, Syracuse
Mike Marboe, Idaho
Shane McDermott, Miami
Cole Pensick, Nebraska
Ryan Powis, Army
Bryce Redman, Houston
Austin Reiter, USF
Weston Richburg, Colorado State
Isaac Seumalo, Oregon State
James Stone, Tennessee
Bryan Stork, Florida State
Travis Swanson, Arkansas
Evan Swindall, Ole Miss
Valerian Ume-Ezeoke, New Mexico State
Brandon Vitabile, Northwestern
Robert Waterman, UNLV